Why Has a Children’s Book Author Never Won the Nobel Prize in Literature?


Kenny Brechner — October 20th, 2016

There have been many children’s authors who ought to have won the award during their lifetimes of course, Tove Jansson, Edith Nesbit, Dr, Seuss, Jean Craighead George, Madeleine L’Engle,  and Roald Dahl, for example, but given that the neglect of children’s book authors by the Nobel Prize committee can only be rectified in regard to a living author, the question becomes whose current body of work is most fitting for the Nobel Prize?

Read the whole story at PW.

View original post

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s